Town of Shenandoah



Local History Museum and Visitors Center

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed most major holidays.

Member of Trail Networks:

Virginia Oyster Trail Site Number: 145875

Professional Distinction: Demonstrations, Exhibition, Instruction

Local History Museum includes information and displays from 1845 to present day.

* WWI and Korean War uniforms on display along with photos and other memorabilia

* Train history and hundreds of photos on display

* 1938 Chief of Police uniform on display along with photos and other police memorabilia

* old baseball cards and variety of other information

* See inside an old bank vault; watch the trains; stroll our Historic Downtown District with shops of unique items and locally made products.

* Visit Historic Stevens Cottage (built in 1890) located at 201 Maryland Avenue, Shenandoah, VA



Contact:

Juanita Roudabush

Phone:
540-652-8164

Email:
info@townofshenandoah.com

Website:
http://www.TownOfShenandoah.com

Address:
426 First Street
Shenandoah, VA 22849


Sponsors

Take Home A Piece of Virginia
Virginia is for Lovers
Virginia Commission for The Arts

© 2014-2017 Artisans Center of Virginia. All rights reserved. Website maintained by CharlottesvilleMedia.com